Skip to main content
ESSV Log in
Book my call

Zapier alternatives: Make, n8n, Activepieces and BAI

What to automate with if Zapier doesn't fit: Make, n8n, Activepieces and BAI Business compared by plan and by how each counts what you use. Sources and dates.

Héctor Redondo, CEO and founder of BAI Business CEO and founder of BAI Business

Published on Reviewed on 8 min Best tools

Zapier alternatives: Make, n8n, Activepieces and BAI
Contents
  1. The criteria we compare by
  2. The tools
  3. Zapier
  4. Make
  5. n8n
  6. Activepieces
  7. Where BAI fits and where it doesn't
  8. How we checked this
  9. Frequently asked questions
  10. Are there free alternatives to Zapier?
  11. How does each tool charge: per task, per credit or per run?
  12. Are they available in Spanish?
  13. When are a platform's automations enough?
  14. You may also be interested in
  15. Sources
Tool Who it is for Limits Price
Zapier People who want to connect many third-party apps and pay per task The free plan is limited to two-step Zaps; multi-step ones start on the Professional plan Free (100 tasks a month); paid from $19.99 a month Source, accessed on 10 October 2026.
Make People who want visual workflows with routes and filters and pay per credit Each action of a module counts as one credit; the free plan runs at best every 15 minutes Free (1,000 credits); $9, $16 or $29 a month for 10,000 credits Source, accessed on 10 October 2026.
n8n Technical teams who want to pay per complete workflow run The plans hosted by n8n include 2,500 or 10,000 runs a month; workflow steps are not charged €20, €50 or €667 a month billed annually; Community edition on GitHub Source, accessed on 10 October 2026.
Activepieces Small teams who want a fixed monthly fee per workspace The free plan and Plus admit up to 5 users; more users require the Team plan Free (1,000 credits); $20 or $200 a month, fixed Source, accessed on 10 October 2026.
BAI Business Small businesses that want to automate what happens inside their management platform Works with the platform's customers, appointments and payments; it is not a tool for connecting other people's programs Depends on the plan; explained in a conversation

If Zapier doesn't fit, Make and Activepieces have a free plan and charge by credits, n8n charges per complete workflow run and offers a self-hosted edition, and BAI Business automates what happens inside its own platform instead of connecting other people's programs.

Reviewed on 2026-10-10. BAI Business is one of the tools compared and publishes this article. In the table, BAI appears as "depends on the plan": it is explained in a conversation.

The criteria we compare by

  • What counts as usage. Tasks, credits or runs: the unit in which each tool measures what you use and, therefore, what you pay.
  • Free plan. How much it allows before you move to a paid plan.
  • Users and workspace. Whether you pay per user or per plan, and how many users each includes.
  • Where it runs. In the provider's cloud or on your own server, when the page says so.
  • Language. What language the provider's page is in; what is not stated is said so.

The tools

Zapier

Zapier is the reference everything else is compared with. Its free plan includes Zaps, tables and forms with 100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps. The Professional plan adds multi-step Zaps, unlimited premium apps, webhooks, AI fields and support by email and chat. The Team plan adds room for 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections, single sign-on with SAML and priority support. The Enterprise plan is quoted separately (accessed on 2026-10-10).

The free plan costs $0 a month; Professional starts at $19.99 a month and Team at $69 a month with monthly billing, and annual billing saves 33% (source: Zapier, accessed on 2026-10-10). The price depends on the task tier you choose, and the page is in English and in dollars.

It suits people who want to connect many apps without coding. What to watch is that the cost rises with the task tier and that the free plan stops at 100 tasks a month.

Make

Make is a visual workflow tool. Its free plan includes 1,000 credits a month, a no-code visual builder, more than 3,500 apps, routes and filters and support, with a minimum interval of 15 minutes between runs (accessed on 2026-10-10). The Core plan adds unlimited active scenarios, scheduled runs every minute and API access; Pro adds priority execution, custom variables and search in the execution log; and Teams adds teams with roles and shared templates.

Core costs $9, Pro $16 and Teams $29 a month for 10,000 credits a month, and Enterprise is quoted separately; each action of a module counts as one credit, and the page lets you choose monthly or annual billing (source: Make, accessed on 2026-10-10).

It suits people who want workflows with branches and pay for what they use. You need to work out the credits your workflows consume, because every action of every module adds up, and the page is in English.

n8n

n8n is an automation tool with its own pricing model. All its plans include unlimited users and workflows and all the integrations, and the price depends on monthly runs, regardless of their complexity or the number of steps. Starter includes 2,500 runs and Pro 10,000, both hosted by n8n. Business, with 40,000 runs, adds six shared projects, SSO and LDAP, multiple environments and version control with Git. There is also a self-hosted Community edition available on GitHub.

The Starter, Pro and Business plans cost €20, €50 and €667 a month billed annually, and Enterprise is quoted separately; the page offers a trial without a card and, for companies with fewer than 20 employees, a startup plan with 50% off Business (source: n8n, accessed on 2026-10-10).

It suits teams with a technical profile who want to pay per complete workflow and, if they need to, run it on their own server. Hosting it yourself means maintaining it, and the page is in English.

Activepieces

Activepieces charges a fixed monthly fee per plan, with credits included. Its free plan includes 1,000 credits a month and up to 5 users. The Plus plan, with the same user allowance, multiplies the credits by ten (accessed on 2026-10-10); the Team plan, with 25 users, adds single sign-on and standard roles. The Enterprise plan is quoted separately.

The free plan costs $0; Plus costs $20 and Team $200 a month with monthly billing, with 1,000, 10,000 and 50,000 credits a month; on Plus and Team additional credits cost $0.007 each, while on the free plan you have to wait until the next day, and Enterprise starts at $36,000 a year (source: Activepieces, accessed on 2026-10-10). The page states cloud or self-install on all plans.

It suits a small team that prefers a predictable fixed fee. The page does not state the language of the interface, so check it before you sign up.

Where BAI fits and where it doesn't

BAI Business is a management platform for the self-employed and small businesses: CRM, website, visibility on Google, AI receptionist, appointments, invoicing and team. According to its solution sheet, its ready-made automations work like this: you choose what starts them, such as a new customer, a completed appointment or a payment, and what happens next, such as sending an email, waiting, tagging or creating a task. Custom automation is a service: BAI studies what you do by hand and builds the automation with your data.

It fits if what you want to automate happens inside the platform. It doesn't fit if your need is to connect other people's programs to each other on your own: Zapier, Make, n8n and Activepieces focus more on that, according to their pages. If another tool on this list covers what you need better, choose it. You can see BAI's automations on the ready-made automations page.

How we checked this

We read the official pricing page of Zapier, Make, n8n and Activepieces on 2026-10-10 and noted only what is stated on it; what is not stated is said so or not written. We left out Pipedream: its pricing page now describes a programming interface for developers and not a comparable automation service. We compare programs with the same purpose and with essential, relevant and verifiable features, with no judgements about any brand, as Spain's Unfair Competition Act (Ley de Competencia Desleal) requires for comparative advertising. Prices change: each figure carries its date and the page is reviewed every ninety days, or sooner if a price changes. BAI Business is one of the tools compared and publishes this article.

Frequently asked questions

Are there free alternatives to Zapier?

Make and Activepieces have a free plan with 1,000 credits a month, Zapier one with 100 tasks a month, and n8n a self-hosted Community edition on GitHub and paid plans with a trial that needs no card (accessed on 2026-10-10).

How does each tool charge: per task, per credit or per run?

Zapier charges per task each month; Make by credits, and each action of a module counts as one; n8n charges per complete workflow run regardless of the steps; Activepieces by credits within a fixed plan fee.

Are they available in Spanish?

The pricing pages of Zapier, Make, n8n and Activepieces are in English. If your team needs the interface in Spanish, check it in a free trial before you sign up.

When are a platform's automations enough?

When what you automate happens inside the same platform, such as a new customer, a completed appointment or a payment. If you need to link other people's programs to each other, you need a connection tool.

You may also be interested in

Sources

Keep reading